Google Facial Recognition

I was impressed to the extent to which facial recognition algorithms have grown. Casually as I was browsing my albums on Google Photos, noticed that they have a feature to search by People. Initially I didn’t pay much attention as I suspected that there will be lot of duplicates where the software would recognize the same person as two different person. But I was amazed. No duplicates.

No DuplicatesGoing that far, wanted to see if the photos tagged to the people were right. I wanted to pick on someone who is in pictures and in different position, front, behind etc.. There again, the results were impressive.

2 3 4 5 6

 

 

 

Above I have a sample of what I got!.  Way to go Google!

One thought on “Google Facial Recognition

Leave a Reply

