Change

It is interesting how things change overtime in life. Sometimes for good, sometimes for bad, but it does change; true to the saying, ‘Change is the only constant’. For the past few months, I have been really busy, trying to fit into my current phase in life, ‘Being a Father’. The more that I see my kid and me, I am in deep awe of my father. I must have done the exact same things as a kid, and my dad would have experienced the same feelings that I experience now. Maybe, he might simply shrug his shoulders now, when I tell it to him.

I am inspired by nature’s way in the growth of a child. No one teaches a kid to suck for milk, or I never taught my kid to put hands on the eyes when sleepy, or crawl, or walk, or smile, or laugh, or get angry, or cry. Lots of things that the kid learns, but from whom?

When did I start noticing all these! Probably that is the way life works. To see, to learn and to get inspired from kids as much as they get inspired from us.

Leave a Reply

