iPad 2

Bought an iPad 2 this week. I am exploring the different apps to install on it.

Got iBooks, Kindle, Netflix, Weather, Dropbox, Angry Birds installed. My hunt for a gTalk app with video chat capability had led to vtok. Google’s version of gTalk for iPad does not provide voice or video chat capabilities.

iBooks and Kindle both look great. iPad2 supports Unicode fonts. With access to books in HTML format, I was able to convert the HTML files to EPUB files using Calibre software. Calibre also makes it easier to move ebooks to iPad. I am now able to read books in tamil on my iPad.

My wife is busy reading and playing Angry Birds game on it.

Will keep updating this post on my experience with iPad 2.

Leave a Reply

