The Y

When I came here to the US, I told my friends, I wanted to learn swimming and play guitar. So I have taken the first step forward, learning swimming. I enrolled for swimming lessons last months and have so far completed 4 lessons.

Kick, Stroke, Breathe!

Since I am doing my lessons in the YMCA, I also joined took a membership and now I also exercise at the YMCA gym. Reducing weight and looking at the first biceps curl is giving me a good feeling about myself. I still remember my first gym experience two years back when myself and my friend Ratish Kumar joined a class for Rs. 2400/- just for the cardio machines. We went regularly for the first two weeks and then I dropped off.

I hope this time, I continue exercising.

2 thoughts on “The Y

Leave a Reply

