Programming Fonts

Little lately, I am obsessed in finding the best font to use, when I do the coding. I try to keep the same font across all editors and IDE’s that I use. The first font that I loved was ‘Courier New’ set at 10pt.

Then with VS2008 came in a new attraction for Consolas a true type font from Microsoft. Consolas is really good. And it appears even better on TextPad, jEdit and VS2008 IDE.

Last month, I began using Anonymous font. I would have sworn by it, if not for Monaco.

Now I use only Monaco. Smooth and pleasing! So what fonts do you use.

2 thoughts on “Programming Fonts

Leave a Reply

